top of page
Search

TIME MOVES SO FAST...

Eight years ago on this date, I played with TM Stevens for the very first time live on stage. Hard to believe, huh? You can find videos on YouTube, just do a search for "TM Stevens Steve Bello" and there they are!


Also tough to fathom is that Winter NAMM was six months ago. Summer NAMM is cancelled this year, think this is the first time they ever had to do that. Sucks because I was hoping to go, even though none of my endorsers would have been there. Hoping Winter NAMM 2021 doesn't get cancelled either. THAT would really suck!


Lately we are all in reminiscing mode due to what's going on in the world. I guess even if he world was going okay, we all would still think back to when life was seemingly simpler. Guess it comes with age. I catch myself as I did today with "Wow, the TM gig was June 16, 2012!" And as I sit here wearing my Abby K shirt, I remember meeting her at NAMM and being handed the shirt. She's supposed to get back on the road in August, since her April mini-tour was cancelled. Great to see her doing so well.


I have been working on more song ideas, just throwing ideas on tape (well, mp3) and whatever sticks, then great. My ideas are all over the map. Last time I looked, I had about 16-18 rough demos, just guitar only. I plan on getting some recording gear soon, think it's time to have stuff at my fingertips and not rely on anyone anymore. I have friends who say "Get ProTools" but honestly that's such a steep learning curve. I rely on inspiration and think a digital recorder that operates like an old-school analog deck would suit me just fine.


Just don't let a couple of my ex-drummers hear that ;)

Hangin' with Abby K at the GHS booth this past January at NAMM.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page