top of page
Search

EVEN MORE CAN BE TOLD...

Last week, I mentioned the producer/engineer who will man the boards for my eighth studio album. Now I can tell you who will provide the rhythms behind my riffs and solos...


Everyone, please say hello to bassist Scott Jackson and drummer Vincent Livolsi!


Both are VERY accomplished musicians with impressive resumes, yet more importantly they upped the game big time with my material. We did five songs to start, and I must admit that even though I wrote the material, I've got more homework ahead of me. That's a good thing. We will add three more songs to the repertoire at the next rehearsal and then two more for a grand total of ten songs.


Yes, this will be the first album to have 10 tunes. Doesn't sound like a huge deal to you maybe, but to me it is. I wrote 26 demos and then whittled them down to 10 before I contacted Scott. In turn, he told me about Vincent. And when Scott asked me "How do you Mike Sabatini?!", I received a Facebook message from him asking "So I heard you know Scott?" Small world indeed.


I am excited for the next get-together, as I feel things will come through very quickly. But not at the expense of "We need to record soon!" If we need five rehearsals, fine. If things really gel in three, that's cool too. With a killer rhythm section in Scott and Vincent, I am super-confident that this will be my most challenging yet in-your-face album to date.


I hope this coffee is strong...

The new line-up for my 8th studio album! L-R: Scott Jackson (bass), Vincent Livolsi (drums) and yours truly!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page