top of page
Search

MORE CAN BE TOLD...

Today was a good day! Now I can mention who will be producing/engineering my next album...


Michael Sabatini! (Yes he also happens to be the drummer for Attacker...)


I went to his studio in Jersey City, NJ called Bandmother Recording today. I was there last year when I thought I had something lined up but no dice. This time everything is more solid but am not letting the cat out of the bag as I normally would do in the past. Turns out the bassist has known Mike since they were teenagers. Small world, isn't it?


Not only did we talk shop about recording and gear, but he got behind his kit and we proceeded to jam out to whatever would be remember by Metallica, Anvil, Exciter, Witchfinder General (!!) and the like. The 15-year-old in me is satisfied.


The drummer and bassist for the new album will be unveiled soon...

Yes, that's Michael Sabatini on the left. And yes I am wearing a Prince shirt. Life is good.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page