top of page
Search

THAT ENDS THAT FOR NOW

I was poised to purchase some recording gear to begin work on my next album. But I realized that it will be next to impossible to do anything at home due to lack of space and privacy. Am better off doing my music away from home, would prefer to be in a studio. Since the world right now is a tangled ball of confusion, I realize it's not feasible to do anything.


So as a result, I am holding off with recording. I do this to myself all the time. Propose some sort of target date with recording and eventual release, and then life gets in the way. Maybe the gods are telling me something? Got me but I have to go with my gut instinct. If the new Joe Satriani record fell on deaf ears (I hope I am wrong), what chance do I have of anyone caring about my next move?


The shame is, I have a great album title, worked on a cover for it, and picked 11 songs (!!) to commit to tape (or mp3). I won't predict what will happen in 2021. All of us can safely write off 2020 as dead, or at least on life support. And when I do get to record, I will be as surprised as some of you.


That ends that for now.

Pretty sure my words sound like this to some people...

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page