top of page
Search

NEW TO YOU

Updated: May 29, 2020

While I am sitting on a lot of rough demos, waiting to be fully realized and turned into real songs, I decided to dig back into my archives (of sorts) and dust off a song from August 21, 2006.


Time stamps are a beautiful thing.


I was supposed to do an EP back around 2006 and the music was going to be super-heavy and definitely challenging (would it be anything else?) Yet it was never meant to be. Lots of scheduling and personality conflicts (would it be anything else?) led to the demise of this EP.


Anyway, there was one song that I always wanted people to hear. It had a different title, so I changed it yesterday. The title was actually from ANOTHER song I was trying to write back in 2012 but again, the gods had other plans. Still with me? Now it gets easier to understand...


This song was recorded using Garageband on an old iMac. I programmed the drums and played all the guitars, used a harmonizer setting on the Whammy pedal. There is bass on it, very low which is fine with me. I didn't play bass on it but won't say who did.


What you will hear is VERY raw, unpolished, the edges not filed down...and that's perfect for this track. So give a listen to "Smash The Past" on this link: https://soundcloud.com/stevebellomusic/smash-the-past


This will be available for purchase soon in Amazon, iTunes, Spotify, etc.


Wish I had Garageband still, as I would have knocked out a new album while under "lock down". Everything in due time. Believe me, I am all about moving forward, hence why I called this song "Smash The Past"


But I will ask one thing: Anyone miss the old MySpace?

Yes, this is corny and cheesy, reminds me of the first Anthrax album cover. But irony is not lost on me.







24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page