top of page
Search

LEFT TURN AT ALBERQUERQUE

You know it's a Bugs Bunny reference, so don't deny it.


Anyway, I did indeed make another left turn last night. I booked studio time with the drummer and bassist (still not naming names, nor saying where rehearsal will be) for late October. Yes, you read that correctly. They are going over 5 of the songs so far, sending me files with their parts and while it's great, nothing beats being in person. Standing in front of a loud rig will feel great again.


No, I still have no desire to perform anymore. So fire down there, Sparky.


I chose one song for the guys to learn and I let them pick the next four. They chose some interesting ones, so that's good. I had a feeling they'd go for the really funky/Hendrix-y thing. Was shocked they picked the thrash-like tune. But we are all working diligently on things at home before we head to the studio to jam out. Things can and will change by the time we go there, that's to be expected. But for now, this feels SO sweet!


Even Linus agrees in the pic below...

Linus hides it well but he is happy that I will finally begin work on my 8th album.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page