top of page
Search

HOW TO START THE YEAR...GET LOUDER!

Well I made this announcement on social media a bit before Christmas, so I am going to repeat it here anyway.


I am going to NAMM in Anaheim, California!!


Yes, after six years of waiting and dreaming (and hoping and...), I am finally going back to sunny Cali. But not as a rep. No no no. Those days are behind me. I am going as an ARTIST for Ibanez! Been endorsed with and endorsing Ibanez since 2004 (was a fan long before anyway), so this is a pleasant surprise. Nice Xmas gift to me :)


Of course I will hang around the other booths such as GHS Strings, Orange amps, and anyone else who may be there that I am an endorser of. Will be nice to catch up with friends, make new ones, maybe rub some elbows with famous artists and hope some of their mojo sticks to me. In any case, I am thrilled beyond belief to be going.


The dates for NAMM are January 16-19. I am going to be at all the shows. Will be sure to use hand sanitizer like Howard Hughes, and bring plenty of water and throat lozenges so I don't get NAMMthrax. Yes, there is such a thing.


And damn it, I will get a picture with Steve Vai, if it's the last thing I do! Here's a pic of myself with the great Rob Balducci, another long-time Ibanez artist endorser. He will be there too. (Forgive the strings next to me...this pic is from 2013)

Me w/Rob Balducci, another long-time Ibanez endorser. This pic is from 2013 but we're still devastatingly handsome, don't worry.

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page