top of page
Search

BUSY TIME COMING

Those who follow my posts on various social media pages have seen me doing more interviews as of late. I just wrapped up a video Q&A for a UK website this morning, which should air next week. Seems like my music is gaining a second (or third?) wind and I am trying to capitalize on the momentum while it happens.


But something else will happen soon...


I will be rehearsing towards recording my 8th album soon. Yes, this time it's happening. No more false starts, no more second-guessing, this is ON! Been chatting with a drummer, bassist and producer (!!) and everyone are psyched and excited to do this. The bassist said "Let's start with five songs" and I agreed. So I said, "I'll pick one, you and the drummer pick the other four." I think that's fair. Then once we are able to clear our schedules and head into a rehearsal room, we can iron things out. I am confident that the guys who will be the featured musicians on this new opus will bring a lot of energy and creativity to the table. And the producer already has ideas for mixing amps up as well as doing everything old-school. I definitely want this to be a very LIVE-sounding album. So the more prepared we are, the better the results.


Why am I not naming names? For starters, I am learning the art of admirable restraint (ala Bill Bruford). I can be excited and jumpy, which can lead to things backfiring and I will have mud in my eye. We all agreed that once we all feel the music is tight and the vibes are flowing, then and only then will I announce who will be present.

My feeble attempt at being artsy.


I love when a plan works!



69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page