top of page
Search

ANOTHER "BET YOU DIDN'T SEE THIS" MOMENT

Leave it to me to give myself a huge challenge and then realize "Nobody will think it's me playing guitar." Read on...


Saw a post on Twitter by a musician Rose Alaimo who said she wanted to compile a bunch of indie musicians for a Christmas/holiday playlist on Spotify. I saw punk, country, folk and blues acts so I asked her "May I submit something?" and she said yes. I wrote the tune on Saturday night, recorded it Sunday morning, sent it to her and she said it had a nice classical feel to it and would include it once it's on Spotify.


Yes, I wrote something...nice?!


I submitted the song to my distributor to put on various streaming platforms. Will post the song here (the distributor makes "videos" for the song but as you see, it's just the little cover I whipped up) so be ready to stare at your computer or phone in shock.


I give you my first-ever "holiday"-ish tune called "Snowglobe". (Bonus points if you spot a classical reference...)


I had to pick something artsy, right?

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page